[Trigger] Trying to randomize heros on an otherwise normal melee map

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 13
I apologize if this question has been asked/answered already. I looked through this thread and got what I could from it, but couldn't find anything more specific to what I need - however I've never used scripts before so it was a significant help!

Anyway, I'm trying to randomize the hero training process for an otherwise normal melee map. I would suspect this should be simple for most people here, but I'm having a problem: basically, I can not train a new hero at tier 2. It works 'fine' at tier 1 and tier 3, but for some reason it will not allow me to train a new hero at tier 2.

I've posted my entire code at the bottom as a screenshot, but the 'meat' of it is this line:

• Unit - Replace (Trained unit) with a PHeros[(((y-1)x3) + x)] using The new unit's max life and mana.
I've also tried:
  • Unit - Remove (Trained unit) from the game
  • Unit - Create 1 Pheros[(((y - 1)x3) + x)] for Pnum at (Position of (Triggering unit)) facing Default building facing degrees
which also doesn't work..

When I do this it behaves as though the "replace" just hid the trained hero and added a random hero, but still assumes I have two heroes. So when I reach tier 2 I can't train a new one. Is there some way to reset the number of heroes I have back to the number I actually have? Or, is it 'obvious' to anyone here that something else is the problem? How do I fix it?

additional "optional" information:
Brief explanation of variables: